FOR THE PLAYERS2017-10-24T14:38:41+00:00

For the players

When ASB set out to design the ASB GlassFloor, we did not simply build a prototype and see if it worked. In fact, with our system we have the unique ability to choose the performance characteristics of our sports floor. The glass we use is key to these characteristics. We can determine the amount of anti-slip ceramic dots on the surface of the glass which means we are able to adjust the grip of the surface of the floor. For our standard ASB MultiSports surface, we chose a layout that provides grip at the highest standards of the EN norm. With an average test result of 0.57, we offer the greatest level of grip within the norm. However, due to the ceramic dots being raised, players do not have the problem of skin burn when they fall over (normally resulting from skidding over a sticky surface).

The glass used in the ASB GlassFloor is 2.5 times more elastic than a comparable hardwood board floor. This means we had to reduce the elasticity to a level that is allowed within the EN norm. The floor offers an equal shock absorption of 55.6% with 60% being the maximum allowed by the EN norm. Moreover, it being a relatively soft surface, it is better for joints and players when they fall compared to a wooden sports floor. The surface tension of the GlassFloor still provides a great ball reflection value of 93% to accommodate any basketball player’s requirements for a good ball rebound.

Overall the ASB GlassFloor’s performance criteria are outstanding. The floor offers great grip and very good shock absorption whilst still offering the necessary professional ball rebound.

The ASB GlassFloor is a floor which is truly designed for the players and their maximum performance – and it is one of the healthiest playing surfaces available.

“The glass floor is the best floor I have ever played on. Consistent movement patterns, tremendous grip, fantastic elasticity and I’ve never jumped as high. This is definitely a very special floor and it looks absolutely wonderful. I can’t wait to play on it again.”

Nicole Grether | German Olympic athlete | Badminton

“I always love the opportunity to visit the “Schloss Stein” private school in Bavaria. After all, what they have there is absolutely unique throughout Germany. Playing basketball on a glass floor in the “TRON” hall where I have already shot several basketball videos as I am continuously impressed by the appearance of the floor. You would never think the glass floor is so elastic. And its incredible grip is unique. It would almost seem impossible to slip here.”

Mr Mike, alias Michael Wagenführer | www.mrmikeproduction.de | Basketball

“From a tennis perspective, the GlassFloor is eminently suitable for use in multi-purpose halls used by clubs, schools, towns or communities. The possibility to superimpose several mini courts, a mid-court or even an entire tennis court at the touch of a button opens up entirely new opportunities for tennis as a sport in schools. A GlassFloor also enables sports associations to easily extend their range of sports to include tennis. The flooring offers grip and ball rebound is comparable to that of a fast carpet surface. The GlassFloor is ideal for playing with the pressure-reduced red, orange and green balls used in tennis for children and adolescents in particular.”

Bayerischer Tennis-Verband e.V. | www.btv.de | Tennis

“I am very impressed by the glass floor. The floor and its illuminated marking lines not only look amazing, but allow a perfect view of the court boundaries. Furthermore, this is the perfect surface for wheelchair basketball. The stability on it is immaculate, I was able to brake and steer with ease and manoeuvre controlled and swiftly. I can only recommend the glass floor further.”

Berthold Schauberger | Deutscher Nationalmannschaftsspieler und dreimaliger Paralympic Athlet | Rollstuhlbasketball

50 Gründe
Service
Referenzen
Karriere
Follow us on facebook
Follow us on twitter
Follow us on youtube
Follow us on instagram
Follow our blog
Follow us on linkedin

FOR THE PLAYERS 2017-05-08T15:30:52+00:00

Sportlern den Boden bereiten

Als wir den ASB Glasboden entwickelten, haben wir nicht einfach einen Prototyp gebaut und ausprobiert, ob er funktioniert. Tatsächlich haben wir mit unserem System die einzigartige Fähigkeit, die Performance-Eigenschaften unserer Sportböden individuell maßzuschneidern. Dafür spielt das verwendete Glas die Hauptrolle. Wir können die Zahl der rutschhemmenden Keramikpunkte auf der Glasoberfläche frei bestimmen und damit den Grip der Bodenoberfläche anpassen. Für unsere ASB Multisports Standardoberfläche haben einen Gripfaktor am oberen Ende der anspruchsvollen EN-Norm gewählt. Mit einem durchschnittlichen Testergebnis von 0,57 bieten wir den höchsten Grip innerhalb der Norm. Da die Keramikpunkte erhaben sind, kommt es im Gegensatz zu anderen haltbietenden Bodenbelägen nicht zu Hautabschürfungen, wenn ein Sportler stürzt oder über den Boden hechtet.

Das beim ASB GlassFloor eingesetzte Glas ist zweieinhalbmal elastischer als ein vergleichbarer Hartholzboden. Das bedeutet, dass wir die Elastizität sogar auf ein innerhalb der EN-Norm zulässiges Maß senken müssen. Der Boden ist so konzipiert, dass er eine gleichmäßige Stoßdämpfung von 55,6 % gewährleistet. Im Rahmen der EN-Norm ist ein Höchstwert von 60 % zulässig. So erhalten wir eine relativ weiche Oberfläche, die gelenkschonend ist und die Verletzungsgefahr bei Stürzen mindert. Die Oberflächenspannung des Glasbodens bietet trotzdem einen guten Ballreflektionswert von 93 % und die von Basketballern geforderten guten Rücksprungeigenschaften.

Insgesamt besticht der ASB Glasboden durch seine hervorragende Performance in allen Kriterien. Der Boden bietet guten Halt ohne die Gefahr von Hautabschürfungen und sehr gute Stoßdämpfung bei professionellen Rücksprungwerten.

ASB GlassFloor ist ein Boden, der voll und ganz auf die maximale Leistung der Spieler ausgelegt ist und eine der gesündesten Oberflächen bietet, die es für Sportböden gibt.

„Der Glasboden ist der beste Boden auf dem ich jemals gespielt habe. Gleichmäßige Bewegungsabläufe, großartige Haftung, fantastische Elastizität und ich habe mich noch nie so hoch springen gesehen. Das ist auf alle Fälle ein spezieller Boden und er sieht einfach wunderbar aus. Ich kann es nicht erwarten, wieder darauf zu spielen.”

Nicole Grether  |  Deutsche Olympiasportlerin  |  Badminton

„Ich freue mich immer über die Gelegenheit, die Privatschule ‚Schloss Stein‘ in Bayern zu besuchen. Schließlich ist das, was sie dort haben, absolut einmalig in ganz Deutschland. Hier kann ich Basketball auf einem Glasboden in der ‚TRON‘-Halle spielen, wo ich bereits mehrere Basketballvideos aufgenommen habe, weil ich immer wieder völlig beeindruckt von der Optik des Bodens bin. Man sollte nicht glauben, dass ein Glasboden so elastisch ist. Und er bietet unvergleichlichen Halt. Man scheint dort gar nicht ausrutschen zu können.“

Mr. Mike, alias Michael Wagenführer  |  www.mrmikeproduction.de  |  Basketball

„Aus tennisspezifischer Sicht eignet sich der GlassFloor hervorragend für den Einsatz in Mehrzweckhallen von Vereinen, Schulen, Städten oder Gemeinden. Die Möglichkeit, auf Knopfdruck mehrere Kleinfeldplätze, einen Midcourt oder gar ein komplettes Tennisfeld einzublenden, ergibt völlig neue Chancen für Tennis als Schulsport. Auch Mehrspartenvereine können mit einem GlassFloor ihr Sportangebot um Tennis leicht erweitern. Der Belag ist griffig und das Absprungverhalten des Balles vergleichbar mit jenem auf einem schnellen Teppichbelag. Gerade mit den im Kinder- und Jugendtennis eingesetzten, druckreduzierten Bällen in den Farben rot, orange und grün kann problemlos auf GlassFloor gespielt werden.”

Bayerischer Tennis-Verband e.V.  |  www.btv.de  |  Tennis

50 Gründe
Service
Referenzen
Karriere