Awards & Certifications

This section is dedicated to showcasing ASB’s success in recent awards and competitions. Ever since ASB started up as a company, a strong emphasis has been placed on having a forward-looking work ethos. This ethos is reflected through a healthy environment for innovation and our team’s drive to stay at the forefront of product development.
We have won a series of awards which acknowledge our efforts; MultiSports, LumiFlex and ASB Architectural have all been recipients of various awards which can be seen below. ASB never stops innovating…

ISPO Award – Gold Winners in the category “Teamsport”

“Every year, ISPO honours the most exceptional sporting goods with the ISPO Award. The ISPO Award has established itself as seal of quality for the sporting goods industry. Retailers value it as an orientation tool for future product selections; journalists appreciate it as an overview of outstanding product innovations; and consumers appreciate receiving a neutral recommendation by independent experts.”

ASB entered the MultiSports floor into this award. We were already exhibiting our LumiFlex floor at the exhibition, so why not show the people our other floor variation? We are delighted to have won the Gold Award despite being up against hundreds of other innovative and interesting products. The fact we won the Gold Award is a true testament to and recognition of how the MultiSports floor offers versatility not available anywhere else on the market. ISPO is one of the most respected sporting exhibitions in the world and to have been chosen as Gold Winners was a massive achievement for us!

The link to our winning entry is here.

German Innovation Award – Gold Winners in the category “Travel, sports and outdoor goods”

“The German Innovation Awards honour products and solutions that distinguish themselves primarily by their user centricity and added value compared to earlier solutions across all industrial sectors – because innovations that shape the future and improve our lives come from all industries. Sometimes you recognise them at first glance – but often this is not the case. The German Innovation Awards intend to change that. The competition makes outstanding achievements visible to a wide audience and ensures successful positioning in the market.”

ASB entered our LumiFlex floor into the German Innovation Award. Being one of Germany’s most prestigious and longstanding innovation awards, we knew this particular competition would be a tough one to win… After explaining the benefits of our LumiFlex floor and the opportunities it provides through a specially made video presentation, the judges picked us as the Gold Winners for our category – the best in “Travel, sports and outdoor goods”.

We are very proud to join the illustrious list of innovators that has been built up over the past years! The ceremony was held at the German Museum of Technology, a very fitting location.

The link to our winning entry is here.

Sports Business Awards – Silver Winners in the category “Sports innovation award”

“Since 2017, the Sports Business Awards has sought to recognise the outstanding off-pitch achievements of those working behind the scenes in sport, including organisations and individuals involved in the planning, administration, marketing, design, technology and implementation side of sports.”

We were selected as Silver Winners in the category “Sports Innovation Award”, although we narrowly missed out on the Gold Award, we are still very proud to have claimed this award. The industry professionals that were judging the competition were full of praise for our LumiFlex floor with its tracking capabilities. The awards ceremony was held at the Brewery in London, the capital’s most prestigious event location and provided valuable marketing opportunities for us and our UK partners. Famous sportspeople such as GB Olympic Swimmer Karen Pickering were blown away by what our LumiFlex floor has to offer, we will for sure be entering again next year, only this time the tracking aspect will be more mature, this will demonstrate how LumiFlex never stops developing as a product.

The link to our winning entry is here.

DNA Paris Design Awards – Winners in the category “Interior Design – Installation”

The “DNA Paris Design Awards is an accolade honouring the work of international architects and designers, who improve our daily lives through practical, beautiful and innovative design.“

We entered our DeepLumen installation into this category “Interior Design – Installation”, the flagship installation designed and constructed by ASB Architectural was designed to allow the artist to harness the reflection of illuminated surfaces in order to create an abstract and fascinating environment. ASB Architectural is the newest division within ASB GlassFloor, to have won this category while being up against seriously established architectural organisations was a great milestone for our journey through the Architectural world.

The awards ceremony will take place in Paris at the end of June, we are very excited to attend the ceremony to meet other architecturally orientated companies and spread the word of what we will be doing in the future!

The link to our winning entry is here.

EPDA Award

“The Product Design Award recognizes the efforts of talented designers and design teams who aim to improve our daily lives with a practical and beautiful creation, designed to solve a problem, make life easier or simply spread joy”

We were awarded with the Gold award in the category ‘Event Supplies’ under Flooring. The multifunctional ASB LumiFlex Floor demonstrates its massive capabilities outside the Sport function which can be used for a wide range of entertainment purposes; Expo’s, Public events, T.V. The Jury panel consisted of a range of designers and influencers devoted to brilliance in design who were astounded by the revolutionary use of floor space.

It is the best floor to ensure guests have an unforgettable experience.
The link to our winning entry is here.

Auszeichnungen & Zertifizierungen

Dieser Abschnitt widmet sich der Präsentation des Erfolgs von ASB bei den jüngsten Auszeichnungen und Wettbewerben. Seit der Gründung von ASB als Unternehmen wird Wert auf eine vorausschauende Arbeitsweise gelegt. Dieses Ethos spiegelt sich in einem gesunden Umfeld für Innovationen und in dem Bestreben unseres Teams wider, an der Spitze der Produktentwicklung zu bleiben.
Wir haben eine Reihe von Preisen gewonnen, die unsere Bemühungen bestätigen. MultiSports, LumiFlex und ASB Architectural erhielten verschiedene Auszeichnungen, die weiter unten aufgeführt sind. ASB hört nie auf zu innovieren …

ISPO Award – Gold Winners in the category “Teamsport”

„Die ISPO zeichnet jedes Jahr die außergewöhnlichsten Sportartikel mit dem ISPO Award aus. Der ISPO Award hat sich als Qualitätssiegel für die Sportartikelbranche etabliert. Einzelhändler schätzen es als Orientierungshilfe für zukünftige Produktauswahl; Journalisten schätzen es als Überblick über herausragende Produktinnovationen; und die Verbraucher freuen sich über eine neutrale Empfehlung von unabhängigen Experten. “

ASB hat die MultiSports-Etage für diese Auszeichnung betreten. Wir haben bereits unseren LumiFlex-Boden auf der Messe ausgestellt. Warum also nicht den Menschen unsere andere Bodenvariante zeigen? Wir freuen uns, den Gold Award gewonnen zu haben, obwohl wir uns mit Hunderten anderer innovativer und interessanter Produkte messen konnten. Die Tatsache, dass wir den Gold Award gewonnen haben, ist ein echter Beweis und eine Anerkennung dafür, dass der MultiSports-Boden eine Vielseitigkeit bietet, die es sonst nirgendwo auf dem Markt gibt. Die ISPO ist eine der angesehensten Sportmessen der Welt und als Goldgewinner ausgezeichnet worden zu sein, war für uns eine enorme Leistung!

Der Link zu unserem Gewinnerbeitrag ist hier.

German Innovation Award – Gold Winners in the category “Travel, sports and outdoor goods”

„Mit dem Deutschen Innovationspreis werden Produkte und Lösungen ausgezeichnet, die sich branchenübergreifend in erster Linie durch Anwenderorientierung und Mehrwert gegenüber früheren Lösungen auszeichnen – denn Innovationen, die die Zukunft gestalten und unser Leben verbessern, kommen aus allen Branchen. Manchmal erkennt man sie auf den ersten Blick – aber oft ist das nicht der Fall. Der Deutsche Innovationspreis will das ändern. Der Wettbewerb macht herausragende Leistungen für ein breites Publikum sichtbar und sichert eine erfolgreiche Positionierung im Markt. “

ASB hat unseren LumiFlex-Boden mit dem Deutschen Innovationspreis ausgezeichnet. Als einer der prestigeträchtigsten und langjährigsten Innovationspreise in Deutschland wussten wir, dass dieser Wettbewerb schwer zu gewinnen sein würde. Nachdem wir die Vorteile unseres LumiFlex-Bodens und die sich daraus ergebenden Möglichkeiten durch eine speziell angefertigte Videopräsentation erläutert hatten, wählten die Juroren uns als Gold Winners für unsere Kategorie – die Besten in Sachen „Reise-, Sport- und Outdoor-Artikel“.

Wir sind sehr stolz darauf, zu der illustren Liste von Innovatoren zu gehören, die in den letzten Jahren aufgebaut wurde! Die Zeremonie fand im Deutschen Technikmuseum statt, einem sehr passenden Ort.

Der Link zu unserem Gewinnerbeitrag ist hier.

Sports Business Awards – Silver Winners in the category “Sports innovation award”

„Mit den Sports Business Awards werden seit 2017 herausragende Leistungen im Off-Pitch-Bereich von Personen gewürdigt, die hinter den Kulissen des Sports arbeiten, einschließlich Organisationen und Einzelpersonen, die in den Bereichen Planung, Verwaltung, Marketing, Design, Technologie und Umsetzung des Sports tätig sind.“

Wir wurden als Silbersieger in der Kategorie „Sports Innovation Award“ ausgewählt, obwohl wir den Gold Award knapp verpasst haben, sind wir dennoch sehr stolz darauf, diese Auszeichnung erhalten zu haben. Die Fachleute der Branche, die die Konkurrenz beurteilten, waren voll des Lobes für unseren LumiFlex-Boden mit seinen Nachführfähigkeiten. Die Preisverleihung fand in der Brauerei in London statt, der renommiertesten Eventlocation der Hauptstadt, und bot wertvolle Marketingmöglichkeiten für uns und unsere britischen Partner. Bekannte Sportler wie die GB Olympic Swimmer Karen Pickering waren begeistert von dem, was unser LumiFlex-Boden zu bieten hat. Wir werden mit Sicherheit nächstes Jahr wieder mit dabei sein. Nur dass der Tracking-Aspekt dieses Mal ausgereifter wird, um zu demonstrieren, wie sich LumiFlex immer weiterentwickelt als ein Produkt.

Der Link zu unserem Gewinnerbeitrag ist hier.

DNA Paris Design Awards – Winners in the category “Interior Design – Installation”

Der „DNA Paris Design Award ist eine Auszeichnung für die Arbeit internationaler Architekten und Designer, die unser tägliches Leben durch praktisches, schönes und innovatives Design verbessern.“

Wir haben unsere DeepLumen-Installation in die Kategorie „Interior Design – Installation“ eingestuft. Die von ASB Architectural entworfene und gebaute Flaggschiff-Installation soll es dem Künstler ermöglichen, die Reflexion beleuchteter Oberflächen zu nutzen, um eine abstrakte und faszinierende Umgebung zu schaffen. ASB Architectural ist der neueste Geschäftsbereich innerhalb von ASB GlassFloor. Es war ein großer Meilenstein für unsere Reise durch die Welt der Architektur, dass wir diese Kategorie gegen ernsthaft etablierte Architekturorganisationen gewonnen haben.

Die Preisverleihung findet Ende Juni in Paris statt. Wir freuen uns sehr, an der Preisverleihung teilzunehmen, um andere architektonisch orientierte Unternehmen kennenzulernen und zu verbreiten, was wir in Zukunft tun werden!

Der Link zu unserem Gewinnerbeitrag ist hier.